Last night's episode of True Blood was probably the goriest and most sadistic to date. If Sookie's dependence on Bill had you scrambling for evidence that this show is any different from Twilight, you need only watch "What Do You Know About Love?" for reminder.
Tara finally regains her old attitude. Remember that scene in the pilot, during which Tara tells off the woman with "the ugly ass clothes." Well, after a season of angst and suicide attempts, the old stubborn, angry BADASS Tara is back, and as she says to Sookie, "killin vampires and savin your ass."
Lorena tries, more successfully than last time, to get her say in. It seems like she's always in the way, and is always being pushed back to the margins in favour of more important things, like rescuing Godric, killing maenads, or usurping Sophie-Anne. This time around, Russell recognizes her value, and equipping her with a shiny set of Cool Tools, orders her to do... something I don't think she can possibly do.
Speaking of what I think is going to happen, I really think we should be keeping our eyes on Nan Flanagan. The trailer for the second half of the season shows her coming back, and she's been appearing on national television again recently. Could she have a significant role to play??
Also, we definitely haven't seen the last of Franklin.

No comments:
Post a Comment